JMC Automotive Equipment lists 50 products in Alignment Equipment, and they cover both halves of an alignment bay: the measuring system that reads the angles, and the lift or rack that holds the vehicle while a technician corrects them. Eight brands are represented - Hofmann, Autel, CEMB, Corghi, GATmatic, Challenger Lifts, BendPak and iDEAL. Of the 50 listings, 22 are wheel aligners, 24 are alignment lifts and racks, and four are Autel MaxiSYS diagnostic tablets, three of which carry the ADAS calibration software upgrade that the frame systems depend on. All of it is new equipment.
Choosing a wheel alignment machine usually comes down to four questions: how the machine takes its measurement, whether you already have a lift it can work over, how much vehicle you need to hold up and how long that vehicle is, and whether the bay has the floor, ceiling, power and air the equipment calls for. This page works through each of those against the actual specifications published on the model listings in this category.
▸ Read the full Alignment Equipment buying guide — types, capacity, power and space, comparison table and FAQs
Four ways the machines in this category measure a wheel
Imaging aligners with camera beams and wheel targets
The Hofmann geoliner family is the imaging group. The geoliner 770 (EEWA752BV3), 678 (EEWA715TBV3) and 660 (EEWA712TH3) are listed with XD Camera Technology - high-definition video-speed cameras that continuously monitor the alignment process; the geoliner 609 (EEWA741TH3) is listed as an imaging aligner with video-speed imaging for fast roll-back compensation. All four cover a track width of 48 in. to 96 in., and the 770, 660 and 609 list a wheelbase range of 79 in. to 180 in. Their differences are practical rather than optical: the 770 is a one-piece mobile unit with a foldable camera beam and a built-in drive-on camera. It shares Audit Mode with the 678 - a fast verification pass that measures front and rear toe, track width, camber, wheelbase, wheel diameter and cross dimensions - while the 678 is a cabinet machine whose cross-beam can be mounted to the cabinet with an optional mobility kit, sold separately. The 609 drops the console entirely and is run from a tablet, with a rotating camera beam for a smaller storage footprint and an elevated two-wheel compensation mode for shops with limited space or vehicles too large for the lift.
Clamping is where these listings differ in a way that affects your quote. The 770 and 678 ship with AC400 clamps, which grip the tire without touching the rim and cover tire diameters of 19 in. to 39 in.; the AC200 clamps, covering rim sizes of 12 in. to 24 in., are optional on both and sold separately. The geoliner 660 is named with AC200 universal wheel clamps - see the note on that listing below, under "Where two listings disagree". The CEMB DWA3500 is also an imaging system, 3D-HD, and its tower automatically adjusts to follow the targets as the vehicle is raised.
The Corghi Exact Linear Plus belongs with the camera machines rather than the sensor-head ones: it is a camera aligner with a high-resolution target board and single target "B" calibration, and its feature list also cites a touchless, clampless pre-check function and a Drive On Assistant. Its toe and thrust-angle ranges are narrower than the Exact 70's - total toe +/-20 degrees against +/-48 degrees, thrust angle +/-10 degrees against +/-22 degrees - while camber (+/-10 degrees), caster (+/-30 degrees), king pin (+/-30 degrees) and setback (+/-22 degrees) are identical on both.
CCD sensor-head aligners
CEMB and Corghi supply the sensor-head machines. The CEMB DWA1100 uses eight-camera CCD sensors over wireless Bluetooth with lithium-ion batteries, and its eight-camera layout gives front and rear cross-toe views so low vehicles with ground-effects packages can still be aligned when the front cross-toe beam is blocked. Its clamps cover 12 in. to 24.5 in., with an optional extension kit to 30 in. sold separately. The DWA3500, by contrast, includes clamp extensions for offset front dually wheels and custom rims up to 30 in. in diameter. The Corghi Exact 70 is a computerized aligner with 8-CCD-camera sensor heads, a total toe measuring range of +/-48 degrees, a car and van databank of more than 18,000 vehicles, and optional truck and bus databanks of more than 3,000.
Three CEMB variants exist for specific situations. The DWA1100TRUCK is the heavy-duty version, configurable from a single steer axle up to seven combined steer and drive axles. The DWA1100CWAS pairs the DWA1100 with a portable wheel stand kit, with integrated turn plates on all four stands, so alignments can be done on a two-post frame-contact lift instead of a dedicated rack; that listing is visible but not currently available to order, so call to confirm. And the DWA1100ADAS adds the ADAS calibration assistance kit - two universal adaptors for the ADAS support panel calibration bar plus a software activation USB key - so the front-axle sensors set the panel to the vehicle's thrust angle after the alignment.
Touchless and contactless aligners
Nothing attaches to the wheel on these. The Corghi REMO Compact measures optically with no clamp and no contact on the tire, selects the vehicle by QR code, and works over any lift or pit. The GATmatic GA-800 series uses high-resolution cameras, a laser emitter and 3D modeling; GATmatic states the system returns alignment results in 3 seconds. All five GA-800 listings share the same measuring specification: toe-in precision of +/-0.6 arc-minutes over a range of +/-10 degrees, camber +/-1.2 arc-minutes over +/-10 degrees, caster and SAI/KPI +/-3 arc-minutes over +/-20 degrees, setback +/-1 arc-minute over +/-10 degrees, thrust angle +/-1.2 arc-minutes over +/-5 degrees, and a wheelbase difference precision of +/-0.6 mm across a wheelbase range of 1,900 mm to 3,500 mm (roughly 75 in. to 138 in.).
What separates the five GATmatic models is the post configuration and what they mount over. The GA-800C uses two short posts and works with a pit or ground. The GA-800B uses four short posts, also pit or ground. The GA-800A uses four long posts and is specified to work with a big scissor or 4-post lift. The GA-800 ProA adds a movable rear column and movable system to the four long posts, again for a big scissor or 4-post lift; the ProB is the same movable arrangement on four short posts for a pit or ground. Read that line carefully before ordering: post length is what decides whether the machine suits your lift.
Aligners that also calibrate ADAS
Autel supplies the combined machines. The IA900AS is the IA900WA frame doing four-wheel alignment and ADAS component calibration, with illustrated instructions, live readings and adjustment locations shown on an included 24 in. touchscreen, and alignment coverage for U.S., Asian and European vehicles from 1996 onward. It ships with LDW, AVM, NVS, ACC, BSD, LIDAR and RCW targets. The MaxiSYS tablet is not included with the IA900AS; the IA900AST is the same package with a tablet. The IA1000ASTDT is the automated system: robotic one-step forward-facing target positioning, laser-guided blind spot, adaptive cruise control and around-view monitoring pattern positioning, automated unlevel-floor compensation, an Ultra S2 tablet and digital targets on three monitors; that listing is visible but not currently available to order, so call to confirm.
The Autel IWA500T and IWA500ACT are alignment-focused instead. Both use a mobile six-camera frame, cover U.S., Asian and European models from 1975 to current production, and include a 10.1 in. touchscreen wireless tablet with a Bluetooth MaxiVCI V200, four rim clamps with positioning targets, two wheel chocks, a brake pedal depressor, a steering wheel holder stand tool, an equipment cover, a tablet holder and AC and 12/24 V power cords. The IWA500ACT adds a rim storage cabinet. Both support MaxiToe, which centers the steering wheel without a holder, plus bump steer, raised-vehicle and wheel-off measurements. If you already own a diagnostic tablet, three of the four standalone Autel tablets here carry the ADAS calibration software upgrade: the MS909ADAS, the MSULTRAADAS (listed as compatible with the IA900WA frame system, not included) and the MS906MAXADAS (listed as compatible with the Autel MA600 and Standard ADAS Calibration frame systems, purchased separately; that listing is not currently available to order). The fourth, the ULTRAS2, is listed as an advanced diagnostic tablet - a 13.7 in. touchscreen Android-based unit with 512 GB of storage and a 6-in-1 vehicle communication and measurement device, covering U.S., Asian and European vehicles 1996 and newer - and its listing does not state ADAS calibration software.
Alignment lifts: 4-post racks against scissor lifts
Twenty-four of the 50 listings are lifts, and they divide cleanly. Four-post racks give you a long, stable runway, room for rolling jacks and, in the Challenger models, a genuinely large wheelbase envelope. Scissor lifts trade some of that length for floor space; Hofmann states its scissor design lets up to five scissor lifts fit in the operational footprint normally taken by 4-post lifts.
Within the 4-posts, front-end construction matters. The Hofmann EELR706APKG and EELR708APKG (both 15,000 lb) use an open-front cross beam for access to the service area, with foldable 4 in. front wheel stops; the EELR708APKG adds 26 in. pro-style runways, 120 in. of drive-on clearance and 125 in. of body clearance for dual-wheel trucks. The Hofmann EELR728APKG 12k is closed front, with ultra-low-profile 8 in. runways and an adjustable turn plate pocket. The iDEAL FP14KAC-X is a closed-front, cable-pull 14,000 lb lift with 18 locking height positions, 20 in. runways mountable at 43 in. or 46 in. spacing, and two turntable positions with spacer covers.
Within the scissors, the choices are mount type and bay length. Hofmann's 12k scissor comes as the EELR709APKG (surface mount) or EELR724APKG (flush mount); both are open front, 12,000 lb, 70 in. maximum lifting height, 95-second lift time, with retractable approach ramps that extend to 87 in. for low-profile vehicles and retract to 35 in. The 14k scissor comes in short-bay and standard-bay lengths, each in surface and flush mount, and each of those with or without lights and locks - eight listings in total, from EELR783APKG through EELR790APKG. The short-bay EELR783APKG is 256.19 in. long overall and aligns a 4-wheel wheelbase of 88 in. to 155 in.; the standard-bay EELR787APKG asks for a minimum bay of 16 ft x 33 ft. Both use 26 in. runways and reach 72 in. Autel's four scissor lifts are surface-mounted in the AULS12ALOR1 and AULS14ALOR1, and flush-mounted ADAS Bay Max models in the AULS12ALOR1T and AULS14ALOR1T, which add a floor lift table so ADAS calibrations can be performed within the bay space.
Capacity, wheelbase and track: the real range here
Lift capacity in this category starts at 12,000 lb and runs up to the 18,000 lb Challenger Lifts AR44018AR among the models currently available to order; the 30,000 lb Challenger 4030EAX is listed but not currently available for purchase - call to confirm. Between them sit the 14,000 lb machines (Hofmann 14k scissors, Autel 14K scissors, iDEAL FP14KAC-X, BendPak HDSO14AX) and the 15,000 lb Hofmann 4-posts.
Vehicle length is the specification that most often decides the purchase, and it is not the same number as capacity. The Autel AULS12ALOR1 aligns a 4-wheel wheelbase of 84 in. to 160 in. and services up to 167 in.; the AULS14ALOR1 stretches that to 84 in. to 164.5 in. for 4-wheel work, 178 in. for 2-wheel and 185 in. maximum service wheelbase. The iDEAL FP14KAC-X aligns 103 in. to 157 in. on four wheels, up to 166.75 in. on two, and services up to 182.5 in. The Challenger AR44018AR opens that up considerably: 4-wheel alignment from 98 in. to 206 in., 2-wheel up to 220 in., and a maximum wheelbase of 236 in. The 4030EAX is specified at a 281 in. maximum wheelbase with 2-wheel alignment up to 256 in. On the measuring side, all four Hofmann geoliners cover a 48 in. to 96 in. track width, and the 770, 660 and 609 list a wheelbase range of 79 in. to 180 in.; the 678 listing does not publish a wheelbase figure. Check whichever applies against the rack before you pair them.
What comes in the package
Several listings here are packages, and the contents are spelled out. The Challenger AR44018AR includes two RJ9A air/hydraulic rolling jacks of 9,000 lb capacity each, stainless steel turning radius gauges and an internal airline kit; note that rolling jack use requires fixed runways with 33-15/16 in. to 41-11/16 in. spacing. The BendPak HDSO14AX package is the open-front 14,000 lb lift plus two RJ7W 7,000 lb rolling bridge jacks and the AK-14 airline kit. The Hofmann EELR709APKG and EELR728APKG include two rolling jacks, turntables and a rollback kit. Autel's scissor lifts include two jacking beams: 6,000 lb capacity on the 12K models, 7,000 lb on the 14K. The iDEAL FP14KAC-X includes an internal airline kit with FLR, heavy-duty carbon steel turntables rated 4.5K each and rollback spacers, with a 24 in. runway extension kit and 24 in. alignment spacer kit available separately. Only one listing in this category bundles a lift and an aligner together: the iDEAL Combo Kit, which pairs the FP14KAC-X with the iDEAL 3D iPRO image wheel aligner (IWA-60-2000T-K) and a set of two RAJ-7K-H 7,000 lb rolling jacks.
What your bay needs: floor, ceiling, power and air
Minimum recommended bay sizes are published on most of the lift listings. The Hofmann 12k 4-post asks for 12 ft x 24 ft; the 15k 4-post for 14 ft x 24 ft standard or 14 ft x 26 ft extended; the 12k scissor for 15 ft x 25 ft; the 14k standard-bay scissor for 16 ft x 33 ft. The iDEAL FP14KAC-X lists 16 ft x 25 ft, and the Challenger 4030EAX 31 ft x 17 ft.
Ceiling height follows the lift type. Four-post columns are the tall obstruction: the Challenger AR44018AR stands 102.5 in. overall, the 4030EAX has 92.25 in. columns, the iDEAL FP14KAC-X is 92.5 in. overall and the Hofmann EELR728APKG 91 in. Scissor lifts have no columns at all. The Hofmann 12k reaches 70 in. and the Autel scissors 74 in. On the Hofmann 14k, rise depends on the mount: the surface-mount models (EELR783APKG, EELR785APKG, EELR787APKG, EELR789APKG) reach 72 in., while the flush-mount models rise less - 62 in. maximum raised height on the short-bay EELR784APKG and EELR786APKG, and 63 in. maximum lifting height on the standard-bay EELR788APKG and EELR790APKG, whose overall height is still listed at 72 in. If headroom is your constraint, check the mount type, not just the model family.
Power splits by equipment type. The aligners run on ordinary single-phase shop power: 110V, 1 phase for the CEMB DWA3500, DWA1100, DWA1100CWAS and DWA1100TRUCK, and 110V 50/60 Hz for the geoliner 770 and 678; the geoliner 660 accepts 100-230V and the 609 110-230 VAC, 1 phase, 15A. The Corghi Exact 70 central unit takes 90-260 V at 0.4 kW; the Exact Linear Plus takes 115-230V at 500 W. The lifts need a dedicated circuit: the Hofmann 12k scissors and the standard-bay 14k scissors are 230V, 60 Hz, 1 phase, 20A, 2HP, while the short-bay 14k scissors list 230VAC, 1 phase, 60 Hz, 20 amp without a horsepower figure; the 15k 4-posts are 208-230V, 30A, 3HP; the Autel scissors are 230V, 60 Hz, 1 phase, 25A; the iDEAL FP14KAC-X is 220V, 20A, 1 phase; the Challenger AR44018AR is 3HP, 208-230V single phase at 30A, with a 3-phase power unit upgrade (part 3PH4P) available separately.
Compressed air is not optional on these lifts. The Hofmann 12k scissors and the standard-bay 14k scissors specify 90-140 PSI at 5-10 CFM; the four short-bay 14k scissors (EELR783APKG, EELR784APKG, EELR785APKG, EELR786APKG) specify 90-120 PSI. The Hofmann 4-posts and the Challenger 4030EAX specify 90-120 PSI. The Autel scissors include a built-in runway air tire inflation kit at each wheel and a stainless steel air lock release, so they need shop air as well; their listings do not publish a PSI or CFM figure, so confirm the air requirement with JMC before sizing a compressor.
Two listings publish a freight charge up front: the iDEAL FP14KAC-X at $1,335 per unit and the iDEAL Combo Kit at $2,785 per unit, to any address within the contiguous 48 states, with Alaska, Hawaii and remote or limited-access locations excluded and orders of more than two units quoted separately. Most other listings in this category, including the Hofmann and Challenger lifts and the BendPak package, are flagged for free shipping on their own product pages - check the individual listing. The BendPak listing states it is the buyer's responsibility to unload the freight on arrival, carries a California Proposition 65 warning and notes that BendPak charges sales tax in California; the iDEAL listing notes that Tuxedo collects sales tax on orders shipped to California.
Certifications the listings declare
All fifteen Hofmann lift listings in this category state that the lifts are certified in accordance with the requirements of the Automotive Lift Institute's ETL Certification Program. All four Autel scissor lifts state ALI Certified and Made in North America, with Krown industrial-grade rust proofing and shatterproof 24 in. LED light kits with automatic shutoff. The Challenger 4030EAX spec table lists ALI/ETL Certified: Yes. Four lift listings - the Challenger AR44018AR, the BendPak HDSO14AX package, the iDEAL FP14KAC-X and the iDEAL Combo Kit - do not state a certification one way or the other; ask for the certification documentation on those before you order.
Wheel aligner comparison
| Model | Brand | How it measures | Key published ranges | Power |
| geoliner 770 (EEWA752BV3) | Hofmann | XD camera imaging, one-piece mobile, foldable beam | Track 48-96 in.; wheelbase 79-180 in.; AC400 tire dia. 19-39 in. | 110V 50/60 Hz |
| geoliner 678 (EEWA715TBV3) | Hofmann | XD camera imaging, cabinet with optional mobility kit | Track 48-96 in.; AC400 tire dia. 19-39 in.; AC200 rim 12-24 in. optional | 110V 50/60 Hz |
| geoliner 660 (EEWA712TH3) | Hofmann | XD camera imaging; AC200 clamps - confirm inclusion | Track 48-96 in.; wheelbase 79-180 in. | 100-230V 50/60 Hz |
| geoliner 609 (EEWA741TH3) | Hofmann | Imaging, tablet controlled, no console | Wheel 12-24 in.; track 48-96 in.; wheelbase 79-180 in. | 110-230 VAC 1Ph 50/60 Hz 15A |
| DWA3500 | CEMB | 3D-HD imaging, tower follows targets automatically | Clamps 12-24 in.; extensions included to 30 in.; ship weight 685 lb | 110V, 1ph |
| DWA1100 | CEMB | Eight-camera CCD, wireless Bluetooth | Clamps 12-24.5 in.; 30 in. extension kit optional; ship weight 335 lb | 110V, 1ph |
| DWA1100TRUCK | CEMB | Eight-sensor CCD, heavy-duty truck and bus | 1 steer axle up to 7 combined steer and drive axles; ship weight 342 lb | 110V, 1ph |
| Exact 70 | Corghi | 8-CCD-camera sensor heads, wireless or cable | Total toe +/-48 deg; caster +/-30 deg; brackets 10-26 in. or 10-21 in. | 90-260 V 50-60 Hz 1ph, 0.4 kW |
| Exact Linear Plus | Corghi | Camera with high-resolution target board | Total toe +/-20 deg; camber +/-10 deg; caster +/-30 deg | 115-230V 50-60 Hz 1ph, 500 W |
| GA-800A | GATmatic | Touchless: cameras, laser emitter, 3D modeling; 4 long posts | Wheelbase 1,900-3,500 mm; toe precision +/-0.6 arc-min over +/-10 deg | Consult the model listing |
| IWA500T | Autel | Mobile six-camera frame, rim clamps with targets | Coverage 1975 to current; 10.1 in. wireless tablet with MaxiVCI V200 | AC and 12/24 V cords included |
| IA900AS | Autel | IA900WA frame: 4-wheel alignment plus all-systems ADAS | Coverage 1996 and newer; 24 in. touchscreen; LDW, AVM, NVS, ACC, BSD, LIDAR, RCW targets | Consult the model listing |
Alignment lift and rack comparison
| Model | Brand | Type | Capacity | Max rise | 4-wheel align wheelbase | Minimum bay / footprint | Power |
| EELR728APKG | Hofmann | 4-post, closed front, 8 in. runways | 12,000 lb | 78 in. | Consult the model listing | 12 ft x 24 ft | 208-230V 1Ph 30A 2HP |
| EELR706APKG | Hofmann | 4-post, open front, standard | 15,000 lb | 78 in. | Consult the model listing | 14 ft x 24 ft | 208-230V 1Ph 30A 3HP |
| EELR708APKG | Hofmann | 4-post, open front, extended, 26 in. runways | 15,000 lb | 78 in. | Consult the model listing | 14 ft x 26 ft | 208-230V 1Ph 30A 3HP |
| EELR709APKG | Hofmann | Scissor, surface mount, open front | 12,000 lb | 70 in. | Consult the model listing | 15 ft x 25 ft | 230V 1Ph 20A 2HP |
| EELR783APKG | Hofmann | Scissor, surface mount, short bay | 14,000 lb | 72 in. | 88-155 in. | 256.19 in. L x 92.5 in. W | 230VAC 1Ph 60Hz 20A |
| EELR787APKG | Hofmann | Scissor, surface mount, standard bay | 14,000 lb | 72 in. | Consult the model listing | 16 ft x 33 ft | 230V 1Ph 20A 2HP |
| AULS12ALOR1 | Autel | Scissor, surface mount, 185 in. deck | 12,000 lb | 74 in. | 84-160 in. | 242.75 in. L x 91.5 in. W | 230V 60 Hz 1PH 25A |
| AULS14ALOR1 | Autel | Scissor, surface mount, 203 in. deck | 14,000 lb | 74 in. | 84-164.5 in. | 260.75 in. L x 91.5 in. W | 230V 60 Hz 1PH 25A |
| FP14KAC-X | iDEAL | 4-post, closed front, cable pull, 18 lock positions | 14,000 lb | 79.5 in. | 103-157 in. | 16 ft x 25 ft | 220V 20A 1PH |
| AR44018AR | Challenger Lifts | 4-post rack, 22 in. runways, 17 alignment heights | 18,000 lb | 83.375 in. | 98-206 in. | 311.5 in. L x 141.5 in. W | 3HP 208-230V 1ph, 30A |
| 4030EAX | Challenger Lifts | 4-post rack, closed front, 24 in. runways | 30,000 lb | 71.75 in. | 2-wheel up to 256 in.; max wheelbase 281 in. | 31 ft x 17 ft | 3HP 208-230V |
Where two listings disagree
Three conflicts are worth knowing before you order. First, the Autel IA900AST product name specifies the MSULTRAADAS tablet, while the feature list on the same listing names the MaxiSYS MS909 tablet. Confirm which tablet ships with that package. Second, the Autel ADAS Bay Max models (AULS12ALOR1T and AULS14ALOR1T) describe 26 in. double-wide runways in their feature lists, while the specification tables on both listings give a deck width of 23 in. The specification table is the more reliable of the two, but ask for the flyer dimensions if runway width is a constraint in your bay. Third, the Hofmann geoliner 660 (EEWA712TH3) is named "with AC200 Universal Wheel Clamps", while the accessory block on that same listing places the AC200 clamp kit under "Optional Accessories (Sold separately)" - the same block the 770 and 678 use to mark the AC200 as an extra. Confirm on the quote whether the clamps ship with the machine.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need an alignment rack, or can I use an aligner over a lift I already have?
It depends on the aligner. The Hofmann geoliner 609 offers an elevated two-wheel compensation mode for customers with no alignment lift or with vehicles too large for the lift. The Corghi REMO Compact states it goes well with any lift or pit. On the GATmatic side, post length is the deciding factor: the long-post GA-800A and ProA are specified for a big scissor or 4-post lift, while the short-post GA-800B, GA-800C and ProB are specified for a pit or ground. The CEMB DWA1100CWAS is sold specifically for this case - it pairs the DWA1100 with portable wheel stands that carry integrated turn plates on all four stands, so alignments can be run on a two-post frame-contact lift in virtually any bay - but that listing is not currently available to order, so call to confirm.
What actually changes between CCD sensor heads and imaging aligners?
CCD systems clamp a sensor head on each wheel and measure between them; the CEMB DWA1100's eight-camera layout gives front and rear cross-toe views, which is what lets it read very low vehicles when the front cross-toe beam is obstructed, and its sensors are listed at 5.7 lb each on the ADAS variant. Imaging systems put a passive target on the wheel and read it with a camera beam, which is why the geoliner 770, 678 and 660 and the CEMB DWA3500 can track the vehicle automatically as it is raised and lowered on the lift without anyone walking back to the console. The geoliner 609 does not list automatic height tracking; it uses an elevated two-wheel compensation mode instead. Both approaches still require clamps; the choice is mostly about setup speed, height tracking and what the machine does when the vehicle is unusual.
Can a touchless aligner really work with no clamps at all?
The touchless machines in this category state exactly that. The Corghi REMO Compact is described as touchless with no contact on the tire and clampless with no device attached to the rim, collecting data on any type of rim with no adjustment or preliminary preparation. The GA-800A, ProA and ProB listings put "No Clamps - Just Drive In" among their advantages, and all five GA-800 listings state that the system delivers alignment test results in just 3 seconds, capturing data by scanning the wheels and chassis without clamps or targets attached. The trade-off is that these systems are positioned around posts and cameras placed relative to the vehicle, so the configuration you order has to match the pit, ground or lift you already have.
Which of these machines calibrate ADAS as well as align wheels?
The Autel IA900AS and IA900AST combine four-wheel alignment with ADAS calibration and ship with the LDW, AVM, NVS, ACC, BSD, LIDAR and RCW target sets. The IA1000ASTDT is listed as an ADAS calibration and wheel alignment system with LDW targets, all-systems calibration equipment and digital targets on three monitors; that listing is not currently available to order. The CEMB DWA1100ADAS takes a different route: after the alignment, the same front-axle CCD sensors attach to the ADAS support panel calibration bar using two universal adaptors while the rear sensors stay in place, so the panel can be positioned against the vehicle's thrust angle with a keypress. The Autel AULS12ALOR1T and AULS14ALOR1T are the lifts built for this work, flush mounted with a floor lift table so calibrations happen inside the bay footprint. If you already own a frame system, the MS906MAXADAS, MS909ADAS and MSULTRAADAS tablets carry the calibration software; the ULTRAS2 listing does not state it.
Does the aligner come with a lift, or the lift with an aligner?
Almost never in the same box. The lift packages here include lift accessories - rolling jacks, turntables, rollback kits and airline kits - not measuring systems. The one exception is the iDEAL Combo Kit, which bundles the FP14KAC-X 14,000 lb alignment lift with the iDEAL 3D iPRO image wheel aligner (IWA-60-2000T-K) and two RAJ-7K-H rolling jacks. For every other pairing, budget for the aligner and the lift as two line items and check that the aligner's wheelbase and track ranges fit the rack.
How do I get a price on a specific model?
Every model in this category shows its price on its own product page, though four listings - the Challenger 4030EAX, the CEMB DWA1100CWAS, the Autel IA1000ASTDT and the Autel MS906MAXADAS - are visible but not currently available to order, so call to confirm on those. Freight is quoted separately on some listings and stated on others: the iDEAL FP14KAC-X publishes $1,335 per unit and the iDEAL Combo Kit $2,785 per unit to the contiguous 48 states, with Alaska, Hawaii and remote or limited-access locations excluded. Call 800-562-4791 with your bay dimensions, available voltage and the longest vehicle you service, and JMC can confirm which combination of aligner and lift fits before anything ships.